home  news  study zone  career advice  pq awards  free mag  advertise  contact  nq mag
PQ magazine is for part qualified accountants.

Read the latest web issue here – if you like what you see sign up today

PQ Awards

London’s Café de Paris was the venue for this year’s PQ magazine awards 2015

Senior management accountant at the Walton Centre, Stephanie Moonan, stole the show at the PQ awards night recently. The ACCA PQ (she’s also AAT qualified) won the hotly contested PQ of the Year award. A credit to her profession she knows how to work under pressure, but does it all with a smile.
CIMA picked up two awards on the night. One for Accountancy Body of the Year and Dr Noel Tagoe was voted the ‘Accountancy Personality’ award. Tagoe’s appearance as the Grinch of the August issue did not hold him back. Anyone who saw him launch of the CIMA new syllabus knows that we are talking about a real personality here. The only thing that almost did for him, however, was his love for Manchester United football club!
CIMA was shortlisted this year for both its apprenticeship scheme and its lead on Global Management Accounting Principles. CIMA’s openness over the introduction of the new syllabus also showed this was a body prepared to ‘listen’. It changed both the exam results day and has allowed student to bring their own calculators into the assessment centres.
Another big winner on the night was the AAT Distance Learning Group on Facebook – shortlisted in two categories, and winner in one. This small band of committed AAT students showed the power an independent and unbiased group can achieve. They are our Student Body of the Year 2015.

Student Body of the Year
AAT Distance Learning Facebook Group

Accountancy Body of the Year

Accountancy College of the Year
Public Sector, Rotherham College

Accountancy College of the Year
Private Sector, Kaplan Financial - Glasgow

Lecturer of the Year
Public Sector, Stephen Field, Stockport College

Lecturer of the Year
Private Sector, David Laws, LSBF

Study Resource of the Year
NHS North West Student Forum

Innovation in Accountancy
ACA intensive programme – BPP/KPMG

Training Manager of the Year
Craig Bayley

Accountancy Team of the Year
Finance department, JoJo Maman Bébé

Accountancy Personality of the Year
Dr Noel Tagoe, CIMA
Editor’s Special Award
John Moffat, Open Tuition

Lifetime Achievement
Tony Unett, Kaplan Financial

NQ of the Year
Kyle Tyrrell

Distance Learning Student of the Year
Esther Alum

PQ of the Year
Stephanie Moonan

[View Photo Galley]
preload preload preload preload
Subscribe to RSS